Scholars

Email us at EquineHistory@Gmail.com to add your listing

U.S.
    
    Katrin Boniface
        University of California, Riverside
        Medieval & Early Modern
        KatrinBoniface@gmail.com
        @KatBoniface


    J.N. Campbell
        Thoroughbreds, Racing, Betting
         campbelln5@yahoo.com

    Julia F. Crisler
        University of California, Santa Barbara
        Medieval, Anglo-Saxon
        JFCrisler@umail.ucsb.edu
        @juliafcrisler


 
   Susan Crane
        Columbia University
        Medieval
        sc2298@columbia.edu


    
Pia F. Cuneo
        University of Arizona
        Art History, Early Modern Germany
        pfcuneo@email.arizona.edu


    
Fran Jurga  
        Veterinary, farrier, welfare
        franjurga@gmail.com 
        @franjurga 


  
   Lesli Kathman
        Blackberry Lane Press
        Breed Development, Genetics
        blackberrylane@earthlink.net


    
Tobi Lopez Taylor
        
Coronado Ranch
        Anthropology, Arabians, Native American
        tobi.taylor@cox.net


    
Janice Gunther Martin 
        University of Notre Dame
        Early Modern Europe,

        History of Science and Medicine
        jgunther@nd.edu


     
Erica Munkwitz
        American University
        Gender & Sport in Modern Britain
        @EricaMunkwitz


    
Kathryn Renton
        University of California, Los Angeles
        Early Modern Europe, Colonial Latin                 America, Atlantic World
        kathrynrenton@ucla.edu
        @kattalk


     Alyse Yeargan
        University of California, Riverside
        California Museum of Photography
        19th & 20th c. Sport & Gender
        Alyse.Yeargan@gmail.com


 




U.K.

    Tom Almeroth-Williams
        University of York 
        18th & early 19th century Britain
         almeroth_williams@yahoo.co.uk
        @TomAlmerothW

     Andrew Ayton  
        University of Hull 
        Medieval, Military 
        a.c.ayton@hull.ac.uk 
        @AndrewAyton

     Miriam Bibby
        University of Glasgow
        Scottish & English working equines
        m.bibby.1@research.gla.ac.uk


     Sarah Cockram

        University of Glasgow
        Italian Renaissance
        sarah.cockram@glasgow.ac.uk

    Rena Maguire
        Queens University Belfast
        Irish Iron Age, Zooarcheology
        rmaguire19@qub.ac.uk
        @justrena

    Esther Harper 
        King's College, London 
        Horse Racing
        esther.harper@kcl.ac.uk    
        @estherandhorses

     Spencer Gavin Smith
        Manchester Metropolitan University 
        Medieval 
        Spencer_Gavin_Smith@mail.com 
        @S_G_Smith


Canada 
    
    Haskel J Greenfield
        University of Manitoba
        Anthropology, Archeology,
        Bronze Age Donkeys

    Carolyn Willekes
        Greek, Roman, Archeology 



 
Latvia
    
    Anastasija Ropa
        Latvian Academy of Sport Education
        Medieval, Grail Literature
        Anastasija.Ropa@lspa.lv
        @anstasijaropa

Luxembourg
    
    Fabienne Meiers
        University of Luxembourg
        Medieval
        fabienne.meiers@uni.lu

France
    
     Marina Viallon
        ‎The Metropolitan Museum of Art (NYC, US)
        Medieval, Saddlery 
        marina.viallon@yahoo.fr
        @LaCavalle

Switzerland
    
    Jurg Gassmann
        Medieval

Poland
    
    Remigiusz Gogosz
        University of Rzeszów
        Icelandic horse fights
        remi.gogosz@gmail.com

Greece
    
    Theodore Antikas
        Greek, Archeology, Genetics
        art96@otenet.gr
        @antikwin

Italy
    
    Giovanni Battista Tomassini
         Classical horsemanship  
         gbtomassini@yahoo.it

Israel
    
    Shira Albaz
         Archeology, Bronze Age Donkeys

     Aren Maeir
        Bar-Ilan University
        Anthropology, Archeology,
        Bronze Age Donkeys